Training Camp '09: Practice Makes Perfect?

It’s time to get excited Cowboys fans! The Dallas Cowboys have released their ’09 Training Camp schedule.

Camp will officially kick off on Tuesday, July 28th at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. Practice is open to the public and free for all, so get your jerseys on and take a road trip to San Antonio!

Cowboys veteran linebacker Bradie James is excited about Camp and ready to get back on the field.

“We are definitely excited going back to San Antonio, being around all the fans. There will be a lot of people there, so we will practice well. That helps us out when you get in the dog days of camp, and you see all those fans out there.”

The team will remain in San Antonio until August 19th when they will return to Irving/Arlington for the Cowboys Stadium preseason debut against the Tennessee Titans on Friday, August 21st.

I don’t know about you but I’m ready to see what we got. There should be several positional battles and a ton of young talent ready to compete for a roster spot. I look forward to following these battles and seeing our previously injured guys get back into action. If all goes well, it’s going to be an exciting year! 

JULY
Tuesday, July 28 Kickoff Event
Wednesday, July 29 2:15 PM
Thursday, July 30 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Friday, July 31 2:15 PM

 

AUGUST
Saturday, August 1 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Sunday, August 2 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Monday, August 3 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Tuesday, August 4 2:15 PM
Wednesday, August 5 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Thursday, August 6 2:15 PM
Friday, August 7 2:15 PM
Saturday, August 8 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Sunday, August 9 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Monday, August 10 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Tuesday, August 11 2:15 PM
Wednesday, August 12 10:45 AM
Thursday, August 13 No Practice / Away Game vs. Raiders
Friday, August 14 No Practice
Saturday, August 15 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Sunday, August 16 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Monday, August 17 2:15 PM
Tuesday, August 18 8:50 AM and 3:15 PM
Wednesday, August 19 10:45 AM

 

Comments
  1. nate

    hell yeah!

  2. BECKY

    I AM SO EXCITED TO FINALLY SEE THE BOY’S AGAIN!!!I AM SO THERE!!!!!!