Posts

Romo Named NFC Player of the Week

That’s right people, if you haven’t already heard the buzz Tony Romo has been named NFC Player of the Week. What an honor, it’s his second time to get the award this year and his fourth time in his short tenure as a starter.

In my opinion, no one is more deserving. Romo is breaking records all over the place and proving to everyone that he is one of the elite QBs in the league. Last week’s game had been talked about for months. But with Brett Favre leaving with a couple of interceptions and an injury, and Romo leaving with 19-of-30 completions, 309 yards and 4 touchdowns, no one could have predicted that outcome.

This has been a magical year and it starts with the brightest star in Dallas, Mr. Tony Romo. Anyone who ever questioned his abilites surely won’t do so now. He has proven himself time after time, and as long as he keeps playing with all of his heart, you can rest assured it will lead to nothing but victories. Just sit back and enjoy the show Cowboys fans!

By the way, Rom has also been nominated for the FedEx Air & Ground Offensive Player of the Week at nfl.com. You can vote for him here.

Kicking it Off Cowboy Style

It’s finally here! The 2007 Dallas Cowboys Training Camp Kickoff is tonight, beginning at 6pm. Thousands of fans will pack the Alamodome in San Antonio to welcome back our beloved Cowboys. The Los Lonely Boys will be performing live and of course, the Dallas Cheerleaders and Rowdy the Mascot will be there pumping everyone up for the upcoming season. 

The players will begin workouts tomorrow at 2:30 p.m. and continue everyday for the next two weeks. These practices are free and open to the public.  

2007 Dallas Cowboys Training Camp Practice Schedule
(dates & times subject to change)

Tuesday, July 24 6:00-9:00PM (Kick-Off Event)
Wednesday, July 25 2:30-4:30PM
Thursday, July 26 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Friday, July 27 2:30-4:30PM
Saturday, July 28 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Sunday, July 29 2:30-4:30PM
Monday, July 30 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Tuesday, July 31 2:30-4:30PM
Wednesday, August 1 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Thursday, August 2 2:30-4:30PM
Friday, August 3 2:30-4:30PM
Saturday, August 4 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Sunday, August 5 2:30-4:30PM
Monday, August 6 9:00-11:00AM and 2:30-4:30PM
Tuesday, August 7 2:30-4:30PM
Wednesday, August 8 2:30-4:30PM (Break Camp)