Roger Staubach will present Bob Hayes at HOF Ceremony

It was announced on the Pro Football Hall of Fame web site that Roger Staubach will present Bob Hayes at the Ceremony on August 8, 2009. Janice Hayes Mohl who is the ex-wife of Bob Hayes has said that there will not be any acceptance speech. There will be a video tribute instead and I for one can not wait for that. It’s been too long of a wait for Bob Hayes to be inducted into the Hall of Fame. It’s just too bad that “Bullet” Bob Hayes is not around to enjoy what he deserves. Bob Hayes Jr. will join Staubach on stage for the unveiling of Hayes’ Hall of Fame bust.

Bob Hayes will become the 11th member of the Dallas Cowboys to make the Hall of Fame joining…Bob Lilly, Roger Staubach, Tom Landry, Tex Schramm, Tony Dorsett, Randy White, Mel Renfro, Troy Aikman, Rayfield Wright and Michael Irvin. Emmitt Smith will be eligible for the first time in 2010.

Other presenters for this years Hall of Fame class…

Randall McDaniel selected O.K. Fulton who was his high school athletic director and assistant principal.

Bruce Smith selected his former defensive coordinator with the Buffalo Bills Ted Cottrel.

The family of Derrick Thomas has asked Carl Peterson the former President of the Kansas City Chiefs.

Ralph Wilson has selected ESPN personality Chris Berman.

Rod Woodson selected his good friend and business associate Tracy Foster.

Portfolio Items