Posts

Kicking it Off Cowboy Style

It’s finally here! The 2007 Dallas Cowboys Training Camp Kickoff is tonight, beginning at 6pm. Thousands of fans will pack the Alamodome in San Antonio to welcome back our beloved Cowboys. The Los Lonely Boys will be performing live and of course, the Dallas Cheerleaders and Rowdy the Mascot will be there pumping everyone up for the upcoming season. 

The players will begin workouts tomorrow at 2:30 p.m. and continue everyday for the next two weeks. These practices are free and open to the public.  

2007 Dallas Cowboys Training Camp Practice Schedule
(dates & times subject to change)

Tuesday, July 24 6:00-9:00PM (Kick-Off Event)
Wednesday, July 25 2:30-4:30PM
Thursday, July 26 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Friday, July 27 2:30-4:30PM
Saturday, July 28 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Sunday, July 29 2:30-4:30PM
Monday, July 30 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Tuesday, July 31 2:30-4:30PM
Wednesday, August 1 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Thursday, August 2 2:30-4:30PM
Friday, August 3 2:30-4:30PM
Saturday, August 4 9:00-11:00AM and 3:30-5:00PM
Sunday, August 5 2:30-4:30PM
Monday, August 6 9:00-11:00AM and 2:30-4:30PM
Tuesday, August 7 2:30-4:30PM
Wednesday, August 8 2:30-4:30PM (Break Camp)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Minicamp Opens This Weekend

 

Little by little we are inching our way towards football season. The Cowboys released their schedule for minicamp which starts Saturday, May 12th.

Saturday, May 12

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PRACTICE (Open to the Media)

12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. OPEN LOCKER ROOM TO MEDIA

1:30 p.m. COACH PHILLIPS AVAILABLE

3:00 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. PRACTICE (Open to the Media)

Sunday, May 13

12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. OPEN LOCKER ROOM TO MEDIA

1:45 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. PRACTICE (Open to the Media)

Monday, May 14

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. PRACTICE (Open to the Media)

12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. OPEN LOCKER ROOM TO MEDIA

1:30 p.m. COACH PHILLIPS AVAILABLE

3:00 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. PRACTICE (Open to the Media)

So far no word on if any of our draft selections will be in attendance.

It will be great to see some of the guys in uniform again and talking about the upcoming season and not last season.

The Cowboys also released their agenda for the Dallas Cowboys Kickoff Event!

On Tuesday, July 24 fans will pack the stands of the Alamodome to welcome the "Boys" back to San Antonio and signal the start of the 2007 season.

The Dallas Cowboys Kick-Off Event will feature appearances by Cowboys owner Jerry Jones, Cowboys new head coach Wade Phillips, your favorite Cowboys players, Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders and team mascot, Rowdy.

Grammy winning artists Los Lonely Boys will perform as part of this high energy show. Come out to this FREE event starting at 7:00PM to help kick off the beginning of the Cowboys football season!